Home  >  Sleep Products  >  Others  >  LunaGuard™ Nighttime Dental Guard

LunaGuard™

Nighttime Dental Guard

A lightweight design, with a thickness of only 1.6mm, and made of sturdy thermoplastic material, the LunaGuard™ effectively protects the teeth and reduces the damage caused by nighttime grinding.

【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 磨牙產品】LunaGuard 夜間護齒牙套 - 美國製造

Made in USA

【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 磨牙產品】LunaGuard 夜間護齒牙套 - 1.6mm 輕巧超薄

Ultra-Thin

【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 磨牙產品】LunaGuard 夜間護齒牙套 - 可重複倒模

Remoldable

HK$480.00

【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 磨牙產品】LunaGuard 夜間護齒牙套 - 都市壓力與夜間磨牙

Stress & Nighttime Grinding

The pace of life for urban people is fast, with both adults and children alike under constant pressure. Stress is the leading factor causing sleep bruxism. We may not realise that we have a problem of teeth grinding when asleep, but we can look for signs of discomforts such as sore teeth, jaw muscle pain, or tooth numbness after getting up. You may even find that the upper and lower front teeth are short and flat due to long-term grinding. If you have concerns, you can ask family members to pay attention to whether you make ear-piercing teeth grinding sounds during sleep. It is best to detect the problem early and to take prompt action for treatment.

LunaGuard™ Nighttime Dental Guard

How can it protect your teeth from harm?

If you have a teeth-grinding problem, the dentist will generally recommend that you use dental guards to prevent direct friction between the upper and lower teeth and protect the surface of the tooth enamel to prevent teeth from becoming sensitive. LunaGuard™ Nighttime Dental Guard uses a unique Absorb-X™ technology. Through the use of thermoplastic, the dental guard can disperse and absorb the pressure on your teeth during teeth grinding and protect your teeth from further damage.

【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 磨牙產品】LunaGuard 夜間護齒牙套 - 1.6mm 輕巧纖薄設計

Thin & Lightweight Design

The LunaGuard™ is only 1.6 mm thick.  Its slim design and smooth surface reduce the uncomfortable feeling in your mouth, so you can sleep better.

【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 磨牙產品】LunaGuard 夜間護齒牙套 - 多孔式的貼心設計

Thoughtful Multi-Hole Design

When the mouth detects a foreign object, it releases a large amount of saliva.  The LunaGuard™ has many small holes on the surface to allow saliva in the oral cavity to be drained, reducing any associated drooling.

LunaGuard™

Teeth Molding Technology

LunaGuard™ is made of a sturdy thermoplastic material and can be remolded up to 20 times, allowing you to make the best dental guard that fits your teeth. With regular cleaning and proper maintenance, the dental guard can last up to 180 days (half a year). Of course, this also depends on the severity of your night grinding.

【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 磨牙產品】LunaGuard 夜間護齒牙套 - 倒模前後

The advantage of molded dental guards is that they provide a better fit and increase comfort during use. However, to make the perfect dental guard, you must master the water temperature, soaking time, and whether the bite of the top and bottom teeth are in proper position while making the mold. Therefore, you may need to perform multiple tries before obtaining the best fit. If you encounter any difficulties when casting molds, please call us for solutions.

【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 磨牙產品】LunaGuard 夜間護齒牙套 - 簡易倒模程序

Can I Use LunaGuard™

to Improve Snoring?

The anti-snoring mouthpiece is different from the dental guard. The anti-snoring mouthpiece is not designed for protecting the teeth, but to open your airway by slightly pulling your jaw forward and improving the snoring problem produced by the soft tissue vibrating in the throat.  Therefore, if you are also suffering from snoring in addition to the condition of teeth grinding at night, we recommend that you consider using ZQuiet Anti-Snoring Mouthpiece. For product details, please Click Here to learn more.

  Cautions:

Do not use LunaGuard™ Nighttime Dental Guard if you have artificial dentures, loose teeth, loose fillings, loose caps, cavities without fillings, sores in your mouth, bleeding gums, or wear braces. It is also not recommended for children under the age of 12.

     Related Products

首頁  >  睡眠治療產品  >  其他  >  LunaGuard™ 夜間護齒牙套

LunaGuard™

夜間護齒牙套

設計輕巧,厚度只有1.6毫米,由堅固的熱塑性物料製成,有效保護牙齒,減輕因夜間磨牙對牙齒所造成的傷害。

美國製造

輕巧超薄

可重複倒模

HK$350.00

​都市壓力與夜間磨牙

都市人生活節奏急速,無論成年人或小朋友都有壓力,而壓力正正就是夜間磨牙的主要成因之一。我們也許無法在睡眠時意識到自己有磨牙的問題,但我們可以留意自己在起床後,有沒有出現牙骹痠痛、下顎肌肉疼痛或牙齒痺痛等不適的情況,甚至您可能會發現自己的兩排牙齒因長期互相磨擦而變得短小、扁平。此外,如果您有懷疑,亦可以請家人或伴侶留意您睡眠時有沒有發出刺耳的磨牙聲,以及早發現問題,並作出及時的保護和治療。

LunaGuard™夜間護齒牙套

如何保護您的牙齒免受傷害?

如果您有磨牙的問題,牙醫一般會建議您配戴牙套,以避免上下排牙齒直接摩擦,保護牙齒表面的琺瑯質,預防造成敏感牙齒的情況。LunaGuard™夜間護齒牙套採用獨有的Absorb-X™技術,透過耐用的熱塑性物料,分散及吸收磨牙時對牙齒所造成的壓力,以保護您的牙齒免受夜間磨牙的傷害。

設計輕巧纖薄

美國LunaGuard™的厚度只有1.6毫米,其纖薄的設計和順滑的表面,有效減少其在您口腔內造成的異物感覺,守護您舒適的睡眠。

多孔式的貼心設計

由於口腔會因外來物的出現,而分泌出大量口水;LunaGuard™的表面設有多個小孔,作用就是讓口腔所分泌的口水可以經過小孔排走,以減少口水溢出(流口水)的情況。

美國LunaGuard™

倒模護齒技術

LunaGuard™由堅固的熱塑性物料製成,可重複倒模多達20次,讓您可以自行製作出貼合牙齒的牙套,以發揮最佳的保護效能。如果定期清潔並保養得宜,最多更可以持續使用180天(半年);當然,這亦視乎您夜間磨牙的嚴重程度。
倒模牙套的好處是能更貼合您的牙齒,增加使用時的舒適感覺。與此同時,要做好倒模的工作,必須掌握好水溫、浸泡的時間,以及倒模時牙齒咬合在牙膠上的位置有沒有偏差;因此,您可能需要進行多次倒模,才能獲得最佳效果。如果您於倒模時遇到困難,歡迎致電我們查詢解決方法。

我可以使用美國LunaGuard™

來改善鼻鼾嗎?

止鼻鼾牙膠有別於護齒牙套,止鼻鼾牙膠套在牙齒上主要並不是用作保護牙齒,而是透過輕微拉前您的下顎,以打開您的呼吸道,從而改善因咽喉軟組織產生震動所造成的鼻鼾問題。因此,如果您除了夜間磨牙的問題以外,還飽受鼻鼾的煩惱,我們建議您可以考慮使用ZQuiet止鼻鼾牙膠,有關商品的詳情可按此了解更多。
  注意:
如果您的牙齒出現鬆脫、鑲有假牙、補牙的填充物出現鬆脫、存有未補的蛀牙、患有口腔潰瘍或牙齦出血等口腔問題、正在接受牙齒矯正治療 (箍牙),請勿使用LunaGuard™夜間護齒牙套。此產品不適合12歲以下人士使用。

  相關產品  

ZQuiet

止鼻鼾牙膠

MedCline

側睡治療枕

​查詢熱線:+852 3106 0033

​門市地址:九龍佐敦道23號新寶廣場10樓全層(佐敦港鐵站 A 出口)

​營業時間:星期一至五 上午9:00 至 下午7:00;星期六 上午9:00 至 下午5:00

如未獲健和醫療保健有限公司的書面授權,不得複製、翻印、轉載本網站的任何內容。