Home  >  Sleep Products  >  Insomnia  >  Re-Timer™ Light Therapy Glasses  >  Types of CRSD
product - re-timer - 30 bk 02 or colour
product - re-timer - 29 bk 01.jpg
【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 失眠產品】Re-Timer 光療助眠眼鏡 - 擾亂「生理時鐘」的因素

What factors can disrupt the "internal body clock" and cause insomnia?

 
 
 
 
Delayed Sleep-Wake Phase Disorder (DSP) is one of the circadian rhythm disorders. Patients usually go to bed late and wake up late, and their daily routines are severely interrupted. Patients will fall asleep several hours later than the usual. As a result, it is challenging for patients to get up in the morning, making arriving at work and class on time difficult. If the patient has to get up early, it means that he may lack the required sleep.  Therefore, it causes drowsiness and fatigue throughout the day, which severely affects work and academic performance. Patients with DSP have difficulty falling asleep unless they can go to bed very late. This disorder is more common in adolescents and young adults, the ratio is about 7-16%. About 10% of patients who have chronic insomnia also have this problem.
【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 失眠產品】Re-Timer 光療助眠眼鏡 - 擾亂「生理時鐘」的因素 - 睡眠相位後移綜合症 (DSP)

Delayed Sleep-Wake Phase Disorder >

Advanced Sleep-Wake Phase Disorder (ASP) is also one of the circadian rhythm disorders. Contrary to DSP, patients generally go to bed early and get up early, but it is different from the typical definition of the daily schedule. Patients usually feel sleepy in the evening and tend to fall asleep from 6 to 9 p.m.  Since they go to sleep early, sufferers then tend to wake up from 2 to 5 in the morning. If the patient can live according to this daily routine, it is usually not a big problem.  However, if it is necessary to attend social gatherings at night or evenings, the patient will feel strenuous, and it is difficult to stay awake. This disorder often occurs in older people.
【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 失眠產品】Re-Timer 光療助眠眼鏡 - 擾亂「生理時鐘」的因素 - 睡眠相位前移綜合症 (ASP)

Advanced Sleep-Wake Phase Disorder >

Shift work can disrupt the body's biological clock, especially those that need to work after midnight or overnight. When we should be asleep between midnight and early morning, but our body is forced to stay awake and continue to work, we will feel exhausted, drowsy, and even unable to concentrate. After returning home from work in the morning, our body needs to rest, but the biological clock is set to "awake" time. This impedes or delays the ability to fall asleep. It is estimated that about 10% to 20% of the global working population demands to work in shifts. According to a 2019 Asian survey, chronic insomnia affecting shift workers is nearly twice that of the general public.
【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 失眠產品】Re-Timer 光療助眠眼鏡 - 擾亂「生理時鐘」的因素 - 輪班工作

Shift Work >

When we need to travel across several time zones, the internal body clock cannot regulate quickly enough.  Situations such as wanting to sleep during the day or difficulty falling asleep at night occur. This phenomenon is known as "jet lag". Our body will eventually recover from the effects of jet lag, but it may take several days or longer. If you are relaxed and merely travelling with friends or family, getting up early or late may not be a problem. You can even take a day off if you feel tired and alter the daily schedule casually.  However, if you need to attend essential meetings, events, or competitions the next day, your mental state and sleep will matter a lot.
【SleepKinwood 健和醫療 - 失眠產品】Re-Timer 光療助眠眼鏡 - 擾亂「生理時鐘」的因素 - 時差

Jet Lag >

首頁  >  睡眠治療產品  >  失眠  >  Re-Timer™光療助眠眼鏡  >  「晝夜節律失調」的常見因素

有哪些因素會擾亂「生理時鐘」導致失眠?

 
 
 
 

睡眠相位後移綜合症 >

睡眠相位後移綜合症 (Delayed Sleep-Wake Phase Disorder),簡稱DSP,是一種晝夜節律失調的睡眠疾病,患者一般會晚睡晚起,日常作息受嚴重影響。患者會較一般人認為正常的睡眠時間遲幾個小時才能入睡,致使患者需要在早上起床時非常困難,令人難以按時上班上課。若患者必需早起,就代表他可能沒有足夠的睡眠時間,最終導致日間渴睡和疲倦的問題,嚴重影響工作及學業表現。DSP 患者除非可以很夜才去睡覺,否則難以入睡。此症在青少年及年輕人中較常見,比例約7-16%,一些人的徵狀會隨年紀增長而消失,而長期受失眠困擾的病人中,大約10%患有此症。

睡眠相位前移綜合症 >

睡眠相位前移綜合症 (Advanced Sleep-Wake Phase Disorder),簡稱ASP,也是一種晝夜節律失調的睡眠疾病。與DSP 剛剛相反,患者一般會早睡早起,與大多數人的生活作息時間不同。患者通常在傍晚已感到困倦,並且趨向於晚上6點至9點已然入睡;也因為早睡,患者趨向於凌晨2點至5點便醒過來。患者若能按自己的日常作息生活,通常問題不大;但如果需要在黃昏或晚上參加社交聚會,患者便會感到吃力,很難保持清醒。此症常發生於年紀較大的人士身上。

輪班工作 >

輪班工作會打亂身體的生理時鐘,特別是需要在凌晨或通宵的工作。當我們在午夜至凌晨應該睡眠的時間,但身體卻要保持清醒繼續工作,於是我們會感到非常疲倦及昏昏欲睡,甚至不能集中精神;到早上下班回家之後,身體需要休息了,但生理時鐘的設定卻是清醒的時間,因此導致遲遲未能入睡。估計全球約10% 至20% 的勞動人口需要輪班工作,而根據2019年亞洲區一項調查指出,輪班工作者中的慢性失眠比例約為一般市民的2倍,這不但會影響工作效率,更有機會造成嚴重事故。

時差 >

當我們跨越多個時區,由於身體的生理時鐘設定仍然停留在原居地的時間,與目的地的日夜時間產生差距,這時生理時鐘無法快速調整適應,便會產生比如在白天想睡覺及晚上難以入睡的情況,這種現象就是我們所謂的「時差」。其實我們的身體最終總會從時差的影響中回復過來,但可能需要數天或更長的時間。如果單純是與朋友或家人去旅行,可能早起晚起不是大問題,甚至覺得疲累可以休息一天,改動一下行程也是可以的。但是,如果您第二天便需要出席重要會議、活動,或參加比賽,您的精神狀態便大有關係了。
footer-banner-stopbang-20200715.png
footer-banner-ESS-20200715.png
footer-banner-ISI-20200715.png

睡眠

計算機

於2007年成立。

我們一直以親切的笑容,

為每個受睡眠問題困擾人士,

提供專業的睡眠測試服務、

優質的治療產品及

可信賴的健康資訊。

索取優惠及睡眠心得

訂閱通訊

arrow&v

醫護專家

轉介病人睡眠測試或治療產品

​如果已經完成登記,請按此登入。

footer-whatsapp-20200715.png
footer-facebook-20200715.png
footer-youtube-20200715.png